• About Us
  • >>
  • History and Management

History and Management

The Vivek Education Society started functioning with about 100 founder members in the year 1962. Vivek Vidyalaya could start functioning from the academic year 1962-63. It had a humble beginning with barely 200 pupils for 1st to 4th Standards. In the year 1977, the Junior College also was started. A team of more than 100 teachers are working with a sense of belongingness to the institution and in a spirit of discharging an ordained dharma in the form of imparting education. The present strength of the School is above 5000. The institution belongs to linguistic minority institution with Tamil and Malayalam as the regional languages.

It is one of the premier institutions in the Western Suburbs and is a co-educational English Medium institution.

The primary section is recognized by the department of Education of Brihan Mumbai Municipal Corporation and the Secondary and Junior College sections are affiliated to the Maharashtra State Board of Secondary Education, Pune, Mumbai Division.

Its curriculum has been designed to impart education of the highest standard.

The School has a full fledged Pre-Primary Section comprising the Nursery, the Junior and the Senior Kindergarten classes which focus on the physical, mental and emotional- overall- development of the child. The academic year begins in the month of June.

Over the years, Vivek has established itself as one of the leading junior colleges in Western suburbs of Mumbai. This fact is well supported by excellent results at H.S.C.


Sr. No. Name Designation
1Shri S. SriramPresident
2Shri S.R. VarmaSecretary
3Shri K.RamachandranJt.Secretary
4Shri K.KrishnaMoorthyTreasurer
5Shri V.BalkrishnanJt.Treasurer
6Shri C.H.IyerMember
7Shri S.KrishnanMember
8Shri G.SubramanianMember
9Shri A.V.RamanujamMember
10Shri K.R.SrinivasanMember
11Shri K.ParameshwarMember
12Shri V.SivaramanMember
13Shri K.RaghavanMember
14Shri Viswanath IyerMember
15Shri S.Ravi lyengerMember
16Shri C.G. RamaKrishnanMember
17Shri Rajesh RadhaKrishnanMember
18Mr.Ramnath MahadevanInternal Auditor
19Shri G.KannanInternal Auditor



Mr.Shashi R. Varma



Jt. Secretary

Mr.K. Krishnamoorthy



Jt. Treasurer